Men, Women & Technology

I’ve been with my husband for just about five years now, so we are very comfortable with one another and it is easy to not give each other the attention that the other needs. I think as women we complicate men way more than we should. They are very simple creatures, feed them, listen to them, have sex with them, boom, they’re happy. Women and myself included tend to overthink what makes them happy and tend to over complicate things. But lately, I’ve found it easy to just agree and nod along to what my husband is saying even though I have no idea what he’s talking about. It’s not fair of me to ask this of him when I am not listening in return. I am “busy” on my phone or iPad. (No he isn’t speaking to me right now.) But then I remind myself that this is one of the very few things he needs from me, to listen and understand him. I need to continue to work on this. I don’t want my son ignoring people for technology. I’ve been trying to phase out a lot of the technology in my life so that I can pay more attention to the people who mean the most to me. As a society it has gotten way too easy to ignore the people we are with to look at our phones to see what the people we aren’t with are doing. I’m going to work on this, and you should too.

20140116-102120.jpg

One thought on “Men, Women & Technology

Questions, comments & thoughts go here

