Yolo

Cliche title I know, but it was either that or The End is Near and I wouldn’t want to go all pessimistic on you this early in the game.

Lastnight I was laying awake thinking. (The boys always fall asleep before me, it takes them seconds literally. On one side I have the monitor, I can hear Dolan breathing and sometimes snoring. On the other side I have David, always snoring. I seriously don’t know how they fall asleep so easily. I wish I was like that. )

But I was thinking, if I died tomorrow, would I be happy with how I lived my life? Have I righted all of my wrongs? I know that the probability of that happening is slim but you just never know when your last day or even minute is. It is sad to think about.

I have a hard time accepting death. All of sudden life as you know it is over. It freaks me out to think about it.

Therefore, I want to make sure that I, as well as everyone that I know, lives their lives to the fullest. Another cliche, I know. But seriously, a lot of the decisions David and I have made are based on that alone. You only live once, so why not do it? Why not try something new? Travel! See the sights. Spend time with the people you care about. Tell whom you love that you love them every chance you get. Kiss the people you love everytime you see them.

Especially when you have a child you think about these things more. Who would we want to raise our child(ren) if (god please forbid) something ever happened to us? Do we have anything to leave our son to remember us by? Do we have any money to pass onto him for college or for the future?

Don’t waste precious life moments by being angry, bitter or narcissistic. Live every moment like it’s your last. Do everything that you want to do, say everything that you want to say, and hope and pray that God always gives you another day if you haven’t.

Seize the day, the moment, the life that you live, and make sure you’ve done and said everything that you wanted to. Make it count, don’t wait until it’s too late.

Deuces ✌️
AV

20140204-104437.jpg

Questions, comments & thoughts go here

