Addiction Follow Up (read after addiction)

So I deactivated my Facebook for five whole days. Reading that aloud makes me laugh out loud, literally.
It’s not really a laughing matter though, it’s a serious thing. I was spending way too much time on there!! I’ve accomplished so much around the house just being away from it. I promised to tell you guys my struggles, the worst part was not really talking to my friends. We mostly talk through the messenger. But remember texting? Lol I like that better anyway. But mostly I didn’t miss anything on Facebook and it didn’t miss me. It was just such a habitual thing that took up so much of my time for no reason at all…
I’m still struggling with getting on it, I really hate addicted I am to it. 3 minutes turn into 5 and 5 turns into an hour! Do you know how many tasks you can complete in an hour? πŸ˜πŸ˜‚
So what I did was keep my Facebook and messenger app deleted from my phone and if I want to get on it I get I the mobile site. I hate the mobile site. It’s not as accessible and most of all I can’t stalk people and see when they were last on… It’s such a hassle to get on the mobile site that I just don’t do it. And days like today I told myself I wasn’t going to get on it at all, and I haven’t! Yesterday I got on three times and that was enough and too much for me. I get so tired of seeing the same posts from the same people and the same people commenting on things… So I am going to keep doing what I’m doing and if you’re important you know my phone number….. πŸ˜β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‚

And I’ve been enjoying talking to my friends on my other social media accounts πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

✌️xoxo
AV

Questions, comments & thoughts go here

